Skip to main content
Paid Monitoring & Measurement

CoverageBook

Turns a list of coverage links into a presentable PR report with reach, engagement and analysis attached

Visit CoverageBook Verified Sep 2026 · Next review scheduled Dec 2026

CoverageBook builds PR coverage reports from the links you paste in, pulling reach, engagement and link data automatically rather than asking you to assemble a deck by hand. Coverage Analysis adds four consistent measures to every clip: a Brand Prominence score out of 100 built from visibility signals you select, sentiment, an automatically detected coverage type, and the PR activity the coverage came from. The result is a shareable report with a live link, and a consistent framework a team can apply the same way across clients, campaigns and reporting periods.

For comms teams: in-house comms teams reporting to executives or trustees.

Best for

  • • In-house comms teams reporting to executives or trustees
  • • Agencies producing recurring client coverage reports
  • • Teams moving off AVE and spreadsheet reporting

Pricing

GBP, billed monthly, excluding VAT: Bronze £69/month (100 clips, up to 5 users); Bronze Plus £139/month (200 clips, up to 10 users); Silver £189/month (400 clips, up to 50 users, onboarding training and priority support); Gold £459/month (1,200 clips, up to 100 users). Annual plans give one month free. Enterprise from 2,000 clips per month, on application. Archive plan £10/month keeps existing reports live while you pause. 30% discount for eligible charities and non-profits.

Verified 15 September 2026 against CoverageBook's own GBP pricing page. The vendor serves a dedicated GBP page to UK visitors, so quote GBP rather than converting the USD list. Prices exclude VAT. No minimum contract; plans can be cancelled or paused monthly.

Pricing last verified Sep 2026 – check vendor site for current rates.

What works well

  • + Removes most of the manual work from coverage reporting
  • + Transparent published pricing in GBP, no sales call required
  • + Charity and non-profit discount of 30%

Watch out for

  • - Reports coverage you already have; it does not find it for you
  • - Clip allowances, not user seats, are the real constraint
  • - Automation is rules-based, and the vendor does not claim it is AI

When to choose this

Choose CoverageBook when the problem is proving what the coverage did, not finding it. It is the cheapest credible way to stop building coverage reports by hand, and it prices in GBP without a sales conversation.

Who should look elsewhere

If your problem is finding coverage rather than presenting it, this is the wrong end of the workflow: Brand24, Mention or Meltwater monitor, CoverageBook reports on what monitoring found. If you need measurement built into the same platform as your monitoring and media database, Cision or Meltwater already include reporting, and paying for both is duplication. And if your reporting is mostly owned and paid rather than earned, a general analytics dashboard will serve you better than a tool built around media clips.

Key features

  • • Automated coverage reports built from pasted URLs
  • • Reach, engagement and link metrics pulled per clip
  • • Brand Prominence scoring out of 100 from selected visibility signals
  • • Sentiment and automatically detected coverage type per clip
  • • PR Activity tagging to connect coverage to the work behind it

Governance & data

Data inputs Coverage URLs, uploaded clips and media files, report titles and client names
Model training & controls Not stated on the pricing or product pages. Security and compliance documentation is published in the help centre; confirm data handling directly before putting client-confidential material in
Admin, SSO & permissions Team user management, with seat limits by plan tier (5, 10, 50, 100 users)
Audit trail & approvals Not stated as a feature. Reports carry live links and version history is not documented publicly
Risk notes Coverage type is detected automatically and can be wrong; it is user-correctable and should be checked before a report goes out. Reach and engagement figures are estimates, and the vendor publishes its own methodology - read it before quoting the numbers to a board

Governance information is based on publicly available vendor documentation. Verify with your vendor before procurement decisions.

Integrations

Browser clipperLink extractor

Available on

Web

Deciding whether to adopt it?

Three free templates take you from a review to a decision you can defend, and a record of it.

Making the call across a whole team or tool stack? Deploy Comms With AI builds the policy and the register with you.